You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday sees Red

in #monochromemonday5 years ago

I lived on Long Island Sound in Connecticut and we always got so much less than where you are. I am talking about Peabody and Boston and the interior. Wow! They get hammered.

Google: A banana belt is any segment of a larger geographic region that enjoys warmer weather conditions than the region as a whole, especially in the wintertime.

Sort:  

OK then if i have any choice and stay in New England I want to live in a Banana Belt warmer is better )

You can stone Google if you want to!

Google: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, and most of Massachusetts have a humid continental climate (Dfb in Köppen climate classification). In this region, the winters are long, cold, and heavy snow is common (most locations receive 60 to 120 inches (1,500 to 3,000 mm) of snow annually in this region).

I knew there was no banana belt. We own it. :)

If it wasn’t for the family there I would for sure no moving elsewhere 😂
But at least when retired I can semi hibernate 😝

Not a chance! Hibernation is made for bears. I don't see it happening. But, it's good that you have a plan!!!

I dont know somedays I can be grumpy and very bearish

Oh my God and here I thought you were a leprechaun

I wish because if I was I would have found the pot of gold by now :)

It's probably right under your nose. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99