You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochromemonday molometer

Interesting to see you in a video @molometer. You made that one before I'd even heard of Steemit! 😊

Interestingly I've started taking photographs of street signs around Brighton and Hove because I started to notice how many roads are named after Saints. So I thought I'd start snapping some for a future post.

It was more the names I was going after though, as I don't think the signs themselves are that interesting.

Sort:  

Street signs and #signage in general can be fascinating. They can tell us so much more about an area or a country's aesthetic.
It's interesting when you start to spot patterns as you have re:- saints names etc
The competition was great fun and people shared some incredible signs from all over the world. It could be a good idea for an upcoming community. Looking forward to your post. You could add the #signage tag to the tags in your post.

I don't have enough yet @molometer. I'll keep collecting them though. There's a funny sign contest going on somewhere at the moment I think and I have a photograph in mind for that one. But I simply haven't had the time to find it. My photographs are not very well organised! 😢

Haha, organisation of images is a common issue for us all. I'm sure.
When I'm out and about I snap just about every sign I see. :)

I snap so much stuff @molometer and then I can't decide what to keep and what to ditch. My phone is now so full none of the apps will update. Sorting and editing is not something I enjoy unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65