Monochrome Monday 3

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

I know it's barely fall and I have to say that with all the fall colors, pumpkins and crunchy leaves, it could be my favorite season. The only thing that spoils it for me somewhat is knowing winter will come right after.... TOO close after !

20180117_084942.jpg

I admit winter has some beautiful sights and when I was a child snow filled me with joy.

As an adult and one who does NOT want to drive in it, it holds less endearment than it use too.

So... I am throwing a snowball into the #monochromemonday works.

Love ya !

Jacey

@old-guy-photos

all of the sudden I'm needing a sweater

Sort:  

Hi @jacey.boldart, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @monochromemonday doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

!mode off

I've requested kindly not to have these comments before.

Your account has been set to off. None of your mentions will now be checked whatsoever.

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Really? You get that much snow down there? WOW! That totally looks like Michigan!!! Are you totally sure you are not in Michigan, at least when you took this lol.

We had a couple of good snows down here in NC..... good meaning..... if you LIKE snow 9 inches deep !

NO... I don't.... but yet.... there it was. It was beautiful. I am so conflicted. LOL !!

9” is nothing ... try 9’

Posted using Partiko iOS

I refuse to drive is snowy Canadian weather so I take the bus and train ... they have special Transit lanes to avoid all other traffic so it’s great.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Buses and trains sound wonderful, but here, normally, we don't get that much snow, so we don't have trains and buses available.

No thank you to 9'..... I'd really rather not. LOL !

It’s fun snowshoeing and skiing ⛷ in 9’ snow,...

I'll take your word for it... ha ha

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It is already moving into winter here with temps below freezing and snow!

We still have a little more time here ( I think ! ).... as fall has just started. I'm not looking forward to it and yet it will still come. I need more boots and coats !

Ohhh but winter is so lovely! :D
But yes.. Fall is probably the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92