MonoChrome Monday - Two of tulips

in #monochromemonday7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

Here's my two entries for this Monday. Two tulip photos. Both of these are from the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens.

The first is identical with my colorchallenge red, except it's black and white. I find it very interesting to see both and note the different feelings that each one generates. One can see the colorchallenge here for a comparison.

IMG_2028abw.jpg

And now for many more tulips.

IMG_2149bw.jpg

A shout out to @old-guy-photos for organizing monochromemonday, thanks a bunch!

As usual it will be fun to see all the entries.

Since I'm a new "plankton" and not yet even a "minnow" as clarified by an uppity ; ) monochromemonday sponsor and friend, I didn't know about all the categories and how low on the food chain I am. So, I will again invite everyone to take a look at what is still my photo blog here.

Enjoy,
John Congdon

Don't worry about losing. If it is right, it happens - The main thing is not to hurry. Nothing good gets away. --John Steinbeck

Sort:  

Upvoted!

Thank you, @mxzn, it's very appreciated.

SO beauty FULL. Tulips with a sheen of satin.

Love the abstract quality of the first image. Like the mirrored inkblot test: Reminders of butterflies. Which personally ads significance. The strength of the black is amazing.

The two images together create a wonderful overview of 'Tulip.'

Upvoted and resteeming.

Thank you very much! Your comments are very reassuring, warm and appreciated.

They look almost metallic. Such a cool image. You got my upvote and resteemed. Us plankton have got to stick together 'cos you know what happens to plankton.

Thanks @molometre, you'll have to forgive for mistaking you for a Canuck, lol, I guess my ears are faulty. I do have a number of good Canadian friends so no disrespect meant to any.

I enjoyed your video about reading the whitepaper, 4 times! I have a question which you might be able to answer. I had dead somewhere that the SBD was designed to track the US$. That would mean that there would be some mechanisms to bring it to balance with the dollar. Did you find that when reading the paper?

Sticking together sounds like a good idea, more strength in cooperation!

The witnesses can and do try to maintain SBD to at least one USD. They can change the interest rate paid to encourage holding rather than selling if the price is too low for example. @neoxian wrote a post here https://steemit.com/sbd/@neoxian/sbd-price-warning-sbd-worth-only-0-91-usd

Great post :)

Great black and whites! I really love the second one. The effect makes the tulips look like silk!

I think I must be just plankton too. I've only been here 18 days! LOL!

I really like the shine on the tulips!

Cool pics.

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51