Monochrome Monday

This post is for #MonochromeMonday by @old-guy-photos, please check out his monochrome guessing game here. Good luck to you, I never get it right!

Here are some random monochrome photos from me. As always you can click for a full-screen view.

g71488ds67.jpg

Monochrome panning. Bicycles are my favourite subject for panning shots, and I like to find unusual bikes whenever possible.

sinmpv8r87.jpg

This thing is on the Lake Ontario shoreline in Burlington, Ontario. I think it's used to signal the UFOs but I'm not sure.

qzcya3vlem.jpg

Darth Vader playing the violin. Ho hum... if I've seen it once, I've seen it a million times...

kivp38vhk7.jpg

Watch out for those waves! On the break-water at Clover Point, Victoria, BC.

Thanks for taking a look, have a great week!

Sort:  

Outstanding! First you got to give us a tutorial on how you made the top shot!

Yes there is no question that thing is made for signaling the aliens.

Not only did you get a good shot of Darth but playing the fiddle is over the top! I love it. I will have to see if he is on YouTube!

Here he is @old-guy-photos:

It turns out there are lots of videos. Thanks very much, I've been meaning to do a panning tutorial.

Sure enough, he has been at it a while too. This one is back from 2012!!

Yeah I think a panning post would be great!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Well if your talking to UFO's an earthbound, musical Darth Vader is kind of ho hum

Yes of course... exactly my point! :-)

haha! Darth Vader playing the violin! wow, was that in Victoria? Those are some great photos, love the tower on the pier and Darth Vader the best.

Thanks a lot! Darth Vader has been at it for years in Victoria. He quite a character and I think he's a bit crazy - I've heard him screaming at people sometimes, and that can't be good for business.

hahaha! well that makes him even more intriguing. So those youtube videos are all of the one in Victoria? He seemed like a typical Canadian to me.

Haha, yes "typical". I notice his playing style is different now from what is in those videos. He has got a very creepy style now, I think in those videos he was still trying too hard to make something like "music"

Sir Keith is he out there all winter too? Does he have a can or container of some sort for people to donate to him? Is that a tourist town and he's taking advantage of that?

I haven't noticed him lately but, in general, he is out there year round. Victoria is very much a tourist town. The peak season runs from mid-April to late October - that's when the Alaska cruise ships stop here, two or three per day. Each one drops thousands of tourists into the downtown area for about six hours before they get back on board a sail away around 10 or 11 PM. That brings so much money into the city, I think the whole place would dry up and blow away without the cruise ships.

howdy tonight sir Keith! how interesting, you need to figure a way to see something to the tourists.

You're right, that's the trick. There is one main spot which is perfect for vendors and you need a license for $2,000 or so. It sounds like a lot, but it could really pay off if I had a product people wanted. The problem is all the tourist shops, which have calendars and postcards etc printed in Asia for like nothing, so their prices are incredibly low... that's what I would have to compete with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28