The Old Dog: Monochromes His Monday And Offers a 10 SBD Prize!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #monochromemonday6 years ago

We had a great time on our two trips to Munich last year! 

In one of the Beer gardens that we visited there was one of those picture posters with an opening for your head. I stuck my noggin through the space provided and voila I was instantly transformed into a beer maid from a bygone era!


Just look at those stein skills! Those are two robust looking women!


Which One of Those Two Beautiful Lasses is The Old Dog?

After touching up the photo a bit to eliminate any space in the opening for my head and adding an ageing effect to the photo it's hard to tell which one is real! :) 


Here's the original photo before I applied all of my newly found editing skills! :)

Here's Your Chance to Win 10 SBD!

  • Send me one of your pictures of your head in a photo poster cut-out
  • I'll choose my favorite one and reward the submitter with 10 SBD
  • The deadline is 7 days from now. 


I hope that you enjoyed this post about me Monochroming my Monday!




Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

 

Sort:  

What a good laugh this gave me!

Thanks for sharing the results of your newly found skill in photo editing too. The time was well worth the effort. what a fun initiative. I almost expected you to say at the end: "Ok., now that you know which one is me, who is the other Steemian in this picture!" Especially with the aging effect, it could be a few different people already! Just a thought... ;)

Namaste :)

Thanks for dropping by @eric-boucher! I've got a long way to go with photo editing but Steemit is forcing me to broaden my horizons! Congrats again on your drumming/dancing video!

You are doing great @kus-knee and it is a pleasure to be able to be part of this construction of your joys and creative process. Thanks again for the comment about the video, the next one shows off my improvisational skills much more appropriately as this last one I had to purposefully point out specific parts of the rhythm for the ladies while making sure they'd hear the main music where I accentuated the bass core beat of it.

Namaste :)

And I thought it was Aunt Bea from Andy Griffith!

Good old Aunt Bea. Did you have a crush on her too? Hahah!

That's really her? Could have fooled me. I guess time is the great equaliser!

She was pretty hot back in the day!

Wow and she could cook too!!!

You have become a wonderful old lady :) Here is my version) Thank you for the idea, I have long dreamed of becoming an actress;)

Monochrome version :)

That looks great. You're much better at this than me!

Oh no, I'm far from your charisma;)

Not bad! Done on your phone?

Done on my Yoga Book. I could have made that much nicer but I thought it would be more funny that way.

You're right it's funny like that!

I dropped by to say hi and I think you made a lovely bar wench as our Monochrome Monday posts are now up on the Steemit.

LOL.

Have a good week man

Thanks for the visit. How is your health these days? Any improvements?

No better man, I appreciate you asking.

The sleep issues related to this and the PTSD nightmares may never go away, things are pretty rough but I am doing my best.

I appreciate the asking today more than you likely know.

Thank you.

Really fun and funny contest i will try to do it. Regards man

If you don't enter you can't win!

What a pretty pair of maids. I would take the one on the right for a dance and no mistake. Yes! ;O)

Yes indeed. I'm not a bad looking man but man o man what an ugly woman I make!

Smash all the mirrors, thats what I say!

Aww dont sell yourself short Old Dog. Your a fine looking lass LOL

Haha... grande Old Dog!!!
Maybe Steemitri will participate... have to find a nice poster ;-)
Ciaooooo

I'm looking forward to this!

Congratulations @kus-knee, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 29 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $744.84. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Oooh good news!

Always a pleasure to see the Old Dog take part!
Great contest as well!

Thanks a lot. Where's your entry?

Charmed, I'm sure
mea lisa.jpg

I mean lets be honest here. I think its a bloody improvement LOL

Now that IS a beauty!!!!!

I think it's brilliant :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81