My first try of coal painting:)

in #monochromemonday7 years ago

Last weekend we spent at the village of Pan'kovo, Elovsky district, Perm region, where the father of my husband lives. I took a several photos and I'll share it with you some later. Now I want to show you the scan of the picture I painted. It was the first time I paint with the coal. Actually I'm not a painter, I just like to paint. So that's it.

PankovoCoilPainting.jpg
I tried to paint the bath-house view. And it had been raining while I was painting it.

Sort:  

Very good work, especially for a first time with coal. Keep at it!

Thank you so much!

That's beautiful, I tried coal and charcoals but I could never figure it out

Thanks! I can say I didn't figure it out also:) Will be another try:)

On the contrary, I see what you did was quite nice… When I got was a page full of thumbprints that the FBI would probably use to link me to some gruesome murder

A-ha-ha! I tried not to leave thumbprints on the paper!!!! But all my fingers were totally black! May be the rain helped me:)

For the first try it's really, REALLY wonderful! Love your art, thank you for sharing! Great to meet a fellow artist here:)

Oh, thank you! It's very pleasant to read good words !

You're most welcome!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73