Monochromemonday - Small castle in a park near Chiavari

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

This is my contribution in the Monochrome Mondays Challenge by @old-guy-photos.

It is my first, so hope I did everything right.

I was travelling with my girlfriend in italy while - by accident - discovered a small park within the city of Chiavari. It was raining softly and we used the big old trees as natural umbrella.

There was this tiny (in lack of a better word) castle. Within all the greens it was slowly decaying, while still standing tall.

italia.jpg

Photo was made by me with an Iphone 5s (nothing fancy here, since our camera was stolen in Genova a few days earlier.)

Sort:  

nice pic. sad for the camera. was this on a vacation?

Thanks. Yeah, lived / worked on a farm nearby back then :)

Now that is life. Doing what you want. Good for you.

At least sometimes I try. :)

Yeah, even i try to. Does not really work for me all the time.

For me neither. At the moment I sit 8h a day in an office, working for some firm, which does nothing of any worth for anyone. :/

Damn. I feel for you. Hope we both can escape it.

Let's hope for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58