You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday with a Touch of Red

When I was young I thought the world was black and white, right or wrong, and that I had all the right answers . However having lived over half a century life has shown me that many, if not most issues are more complex than that. In fact I have come to appreciate and embrace the shades of grey. After all this world and this life, human life, is indeed complicated.

The old guy says follow your heart and you will see the greys are not as scary or as bad as you may imagine.

I always love your posts, but I am not always impartial. ;)

Sort:  

Thank you. You always leave such kind and thoughtful words for me to chew on. Everything is never as simple as it looks, right?

I have come to that very same conclusion, regarding life, that is.

Oh, the greys can be scary, you cannot fool me!

Thanks for always coming by and saying hello and leaving such nice words behind. Have a great evening!

!tip

No I thank you for always writing posts that cause me to think.

Oh it is as they say, great minds think alike perhaps... Nice to have company on the same page.

Oh I never want to fool anyone, especially you! Yes it is exactly as you say! Scary. Scary deep... Yet I have always believed sometimes we have to slowly, perhaps a tiny piece at a time, let go of good to get to better. Maybe if we taste better, what we thought was good, wasn't all we thought it was.

You as well Sunshine.

Things are frequently not what they seem. That is too bad, in my opinion as I take most at face value.

I always hate to read into people and things. I like straightforward and direct. Oh,which can be a problem!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87