You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday goes Colorful

@dswigle,

Oh, to wear the monochrome on the beach, do you think it takes away from the beauty of the vision? The colors as they roll in, off the distant horizon?

There's something about Black & White that reduces pictures to their "essence." As a result, the picture becomes philosophical, causing one to ponder some deeper meaning. In this way, it is much like poetry. Stripped of the verbosity of prose, one is left to ponder the core of meaning.

That said, color provides the magic of life, an explosion of emotion.

Both ways of seeing the same thing is worthy in its own right. Juxtaposition often provides a depth of insight that would otherwise be absent.

My fascination with flowers is probably the worst kept secret.

You are a woman prone to understatement. :-)

Lovely pictures, all.

Quill

Sort:  

Oh, Quill...

You always make a person feel so good. Well, some may not know they shouldn't feel good, but, you write enough that they wonder if perhaps they missed the attaboy somewhere in between. Me? I just choose to ponder a moment or three.

You are a woman prone to understatement. :-)

Haha! I knew it. You just couldn't leave it alone...

Just so you know, I missed your sometimes snarky, twisting of the words writing while you were away. Nobody does it better. You are not allowed to leave again, taking all your Quillisms with you.

Thanks for stopping by, When I stop feeling intimidated, I will go over to your site. But, that means I need to leave a comment. Hmmm. And put thought into it, hoping it won't be pointed at and pulled apart... Oi!! See what you do to me???

You know I'm kidding! I ain't afraid of you! Hell no!!!

Have a great day, my friend!

!tip.30

@dswigle,

Denise, it's NEVER "snarky" when it's with my friends.

Then, it's ALWAYS good-natured teasing. Look at the way I pretend to ride the Ol' Guy ... but imagine if someone actually went after him ... I'd eviscerate them. And do you imagine I'm only speaking figuratively?

Somehow, as we get older, we convince ourselves that we ought to grow up ... and stop playing. If there's anything in life I'm 100% certain about, it's that that is a bad idea. Once we lose the ability to laugh at ourselves, it's all over but the crying. A lot of my cheekiness is about breaking the ice because people put up barriers they can no longer take down. If you can't connect, you can't commiserate.

Mind you, I'm cognizant of the fact that not everyone is equally persuaded by the peculiarities of my particular charms. And hence, the "Quill Toast or Roast Post" ... an attempt to provide people an opportunity to give me a much-deserved comeuppance.

https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@quillfire/the-quillfire-roast-or-toast-celebrating-quill-s-steemit-birthday-massive-sbi-prizes-com-47

But read the comments. What I ended up with were roasty-toasts or toasty-roasts. No one would take a head shot no matter how badly I provoked them. I'm pretty sure it's because everyone intuitively understands that my "teasing" is prima facie evidence that I like them. After all, if it's obvious that someone is going to great lengths to become the center of your attention, how can that be construed negatively?

Anyway, rest assured that if I ever thought I had grounds for snarkiness, I would tell you in private via DM, not in public via the comments section. I'm old fashioned that way.

Now ... get cracking on that pot roast poem!

Quill

Dear Quill... @quillfire

I mean, surely you knew that I was packing an unloaded six-shooter? If I really thought that you were snarky, would I even take a moment of my at the moment, boring precious time to respond?? What I said and meant are two different things, I am a woman after all. I took it for granted you would know. :)

Oh, please never grow up or get too serious. Half the fun of you is knowing that it is banter and play. Who could resist? Hehe! I sent the old guy a text telling him about the contest. Oh, you know he is excited about you serving him pot roast. I believe that is what he got out of it.

Well, they are not paying me to play on steemit, so my time is not always my own.

Le sigh.

How do you like that pot roast again?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81