MonochromeMonday - Colorless Fall

in #monochromemonday5 years ago

For this Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos I have three edits of some photos taken before the snow hit us. The weather was warm and the landscape was just perfect with the beautiful Autumn colors. But a challenge is a challenge so colors, off we go!

Behind an iron fence, the leaves and the ivy were covering everything giving an eerie look to the place. The sepia edit only enhanced this appearence.

WaterMark_2018-11-26-13-24-54.jpg

After the rain that washed the city during the night, the water drops were clinging on the leaves and the last berries of the year.

WaterMark_2018-11-26-13-24-44.jpg

And the funny hop. Ready to be harvested and to become that special ingredient that makes beer number one drink all over the world.

WaterMark_2018-11-26-13-25-07.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, dear Pix

I love the fence, is that the one from last time?

Yes, the same fence but from another side of the garden. I believe this is the original fence of this old place. Of course, it was refurbished.

I have the feeling we're going to see more of this fence :) I love it!

We might as it's on my way to work. 😂

Does one dare open that iron gate and enter...no way! 👻
Nice droplet on the 2nd photo.

Thank you, my dear. That gate is actually from a deserted garden. I don't believe there is something spooky apart from few stray dogs and the guardian of that place. 🙂

I only jest. it’s actually lovely.

But the guard and his dogs are not that lovely. 😂
I suppose this is their job: scaring trespassers.

very lovely photos @roxy-cat

Thank you, Denise. I'm glad you like them.

As I am always fan of the droplets, the second one is my favourite.
The sepia tone gives a bit of nostalgic feeling.

Thank you, my friend. The droplet is my favourite too. Will surely miss these scenes until the spring. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98