Monochrome Monday "A Tropical Path" by Sunscape

in #monochromemonday5 years ago

monochromemonday.jpg



Today I thought I would contribute to the #monchromemonday challenge initiated by old-guy-photos. Here are a couple of photos from my vacation folder from Jamaica a couple of years ago.

IMGP8596.jpg


The locals had made these concrete stones by imprinting the large leaves of some tropical plants into them to create various pathways all around the resort. It really added to the ambiance of the tropical island, so inviting and relaxing for sure. Have a great week everyone.



Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Homesteaders Co-op -Sunscapes Soap Shop
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Etsy Store - Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

Wow I really do like those concrete stones with leaf imprints, what I like even more is the black and white normally it doesn't suit photos with green but I really like the top picture @sunscape

Thanks, Simon, I was pleased with how it came out too. It was so peaceful there, especially right after the rain stopped. It smelled so good!

Well, isn't that a cool way to stamp art into a stone? I really like that idea and it makes for a truly decorative way to display it.

I do love Jamaica but took my time away from the resort and tourist areas my third time going there. It is amazing how different the view is from the local perspective. It has taught me a lesson to get far and away from where any tourist is if I want to experience the local flavor.

I truly enjoyed this post for the idea it gave me and for the beauty you found in a monochromatic way. Nicely done!

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

Oh, I ran to the bank and put more money in! Sorry about bouncing your !tip.

I just tried it again. It should work now! ;)

OH my goodness..... that is too funny! Thank you, my dear friend. Have a wonderful week ahead. I am working on sowing seed trays, although a few at a time, still taking it slow and easy recovering. ;-)

Don't do too much and impede your recovery!!! xoxo

I am being very careful, as I have a lot in my creative center to do. lmao I am making simple things like face masks and sugar scrubs, and glycerin soaps. Nothing that requires any heavy lifting. I did seed trays this week and my husband is getting my greenhouse ready this week. So excited that spring is here.

I cannot believe that spring is here.... I have waited so long for it!!! You sound like you have a lot going on! Most excellent!

Nice mono’s for this entry!
I wish I was in Jamaica now -_-
Good week to you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi jc, I could so go back there. Jamaica was lovely and so relaxing. Hang in there my friend spring is almost here. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97