Monochrome Monday

Monochrome Monday

A post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos, a great guy on Steemit who if your not following you really should be.

Monochrome Over and under on park.jpg



Sony A7iii 67mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


I often say I am a country boy at hear working in a concrete jungle, so I thought for this weeks post I would start with one of the Canyons in the Concrete Jungle, looking up Park Ave towards Grand Central terminal

Softly falling.jpg



Sony A6500 223mm F6.3 1/5 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with a longer exposure of the water sliding down the falls by City hall in Milford C, a view that I always find so soothing and calming when I view it, I often stop sit and chill for a while watching by falls.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748989 lat -73.976151 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Just testing something :) tipuvote!

@cardboard it seemed to work when I have time I must read what thats about


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik. Photo credits @lordnigel.

Amazing photo's, love the contrasting environments. :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=6hvz7e-monochrome-monday


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That city photo came out so well in monochrome. It looks almost like a pencil drawing. Really, really nice shot there. The long exposure waterfalls always look pretty too, don't they!

Thanks , The City shot in color had to many distractions but I think it came out good in mono :)

Both beautiful photos Jay!! Can't say which I love more?! I love all the detail in the first one and the peacefulness of the second!! ❤

Thanks kindly, the first one in color was to busy and distracting but it worked well in MOno

You're welcome! It definitely looks awesome in mono!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Wow!! Fantastic photographies!!

Thanks Have a great week

This post received 0.57 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by: @cardboard | @tattoodjay now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | @tipU voting service quick guide.

The first shot looks almost surreal, the texture makes it really interesting to watch with so much detail !

@dandesign86 Thanks I play around with different edit styles for each photo takes longer but its what I like to do

It pays off in the end result

these are beautiful
as usual wonderful job
That 1st photo blew my mind. Any post-production on it?

@rebeccabe Thanks and yes apart from y cell phone photos of Bahbahra all my photos are edited, well even my cell phone photos are lightly edited lOL

that is great .. I am going to get photoshop and start learning soon.

@rebeccabe you can pay monthly for lightroom and Photoshop its called the photgraphy bundle, you can do a lot in lightroom, as well, its a bit of a learning curve but well worth it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97