Monochrome Monday on the streets

Monochrome Monday on the streets

This is a post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos, and for this week I will share some street shots taken on my walks around Manhattan.

people on the street  Union Square Park _.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



This first shot is one of the park sin the city, and sadly it is quite a common site to see people sleeping on the streets in Manhattan.
I do so feel for people like this sleeping on a bench and all their possessions in a shopping cart, I seldom give to those begging on the streets as so many of them are doing it to make some money and are not really in a desperate situation, I know you can never be 100% sure which are scammers and which are professional beggars.

however often when I see one like this if there is a deli nearbyI will grab a drink and a sandwich and come back and leave it there for them when they wake up and hope it is still there when they awake and appreciate it.

Monochrome slow.jpg

Sony A7iii 105mm F6.3 1/30 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



And this second shot of this guy who just seemed a real character to me, he was clearly a worker for some construction going on nearby.

people on the street  Union Square Park _-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 53mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And finally a shot near Union Square park


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-on-the-streets


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

We had the same sad situation with prior liberal mayors.

monochrome is very beautiful friend,i like your photography @tattoojay

Thanks Kindly :)

thank your welcome friend,visit my post my friend..

Either that or he was trying out for the Village People! Very nice shots!

LOL I didnt see that but now it is all I will think of when I see his photo LOL

Looks like I'm on the past! Hehehe... It reminds me of my past when I was a kid. (^_^)

Mono edits seem to have that effect for me as well :)

mono and homeless together make me think of depression era WPA photos. second and third are great street shots.

Yes its sad to see this in todays age

Great shots JJ, I love the look on the construction workers face, too funny.

Thanks he struck me as such a character :)

It's hard to take it all in sometimes.

I've never lived in luxury, but I've always had enough. Seeing people in a sad human condition makes me feel very rich.

People are funny. You never know what you'll come up with while doing a little people watching.

Great photos.

Thanks I am about the same never lived luxuriously but also never really struggled, seeing people sleeping on the street does make me appreciate what I have

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87