Monochrome Monday this and that

Monochrome Monday this and that

A post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos, a great guy on Steemit who if your not following you really should be.

Monochrome monday on the rock wall.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F9 1/25 ISO 2125
Click here to view larger


I thought this week I would go again with a NYC Shot and a Milford Shot, starting with this shot by Gulf beach in Milford, back in last summer when a few people were enjoying a nice evening by the water

Monochrome statue by the churchill towers.jpg



Sony A6500 28mm F4.5 1/60 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And for the city shot this statue out front of the Churchill residential building on 2nd Ave, I had shared a shot of this in color but I also like this version in Mono

Have a great week everyone


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


...

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748989 lat -73.976151 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

If it wasn't for the people in the t-shirts and shorts I would think it was an icy cold January day :p

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-this-and-that


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Hi, I’m sorry to hijack your post but I will do this only once to tell that you have been selected for the Steemians directory. As not everybody is checking out mentions, I think this is the best way to make you aware of it.
You can read more about this new initiative here and I would greatly appreciate your feedback about this project.
If you think it has some added value it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
Also, if you don’t want to be mentioned on the directory, just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. As I just added you, your profile will stay visible on the homepage at least until the next update post on steemit.
Thank you very much for reading!

@anonyvoter I had been told about this site but had not seen in thanks for including me and off to check it out now

Thanks for replying... feel free to give me your feedback too!

@anonyvoter I took a quick look and its a cool idea I will look in more detail this evening

The beach photo looks great but the sculpture has me baffled. Any idea what it represents?

@molometer To be honest I wondered the same but could not find anything about the statue

It's art so I suppose we have to make our own interpretation of it. It looks a bit like a human figure with it's arms holding something?

@molometer thats a cool take on it I see some sort of metallic flower, maybe because there were flowers all around it

Great monochrome photos, especially the one on the top. that one is real stunner!

Great shots but the opener was amazing. Loved it:)

@prydefoltz thanks it was one of my favorite mono shots for quite a while

Truly amazing pictures Jay and the first one is incredible 😍 great captured!
love the sky and water coming together.

@saffisara Thanks kindly my friend I did Love that shot I have to admit

Both good but prefer this over that. Love the blue gray tint of this and the leading lines of the sea wall and the shoreline in the distance. The A6500 worked well for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71