Monochrome Monday with nature

Monochrome Monday with nature

A post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos, for this week I will share a couple of shots from walks around Mondo Pond trails one of my favorite non-beach spots for a walk here in Milford CT.

monomad macro bug.jpg

Sony A6500 240mm F6.3 1/600 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



This was a little dragonfly I saw near the water on one of my walks, getting a shot of it, with my 24-240 Lens with an extension tube was a challenge and they seldom sat still in a spot for long, but I did manage to persevere and get this shot which is OK I think.

I Used to have a Macro lens with my old Pentax camera but have never got around to getting on for my Sony yet, it may be a while before I can afford one, but I really should play around with my extension tubes more often and get more macro shots.

monochrome flowers.jpg

Sony A7iii 60mm F5 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And these flowers were in a houses garden near the trails, they look beautiful in color but I decided to try them out in Mono and I think they are still beautiful in another way when seen in mono and your not focusing so much on the colors


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.2118089 lat -73.088984 long Mondo Pond Trails Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-with-nature


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 12.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Its so fun to explore with your camera isn't it @tatoodjay? I am amazed at the detail you have captured with the dragonfly. So beautiful, you have quite the eye! Happy Monday!

Ohh yes it surely is,its my way of relaxing :)

Thanks kindly

Perfect black and white photographs.
Beautiful click..

Nice shots for monochrome Monday. I like the little dragonfly. My experience from the summer is they are all over but so hard to capture :)

Thanks , Yeah I see so many of them but dang its hard to get a good shot of one lOL

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.907 which ranks you at #1180 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 1169).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 312 contributions, your post is ranked at #141.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71