Monochrome Mondays going in circles

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

Monochrome Mondays going in circles

This is a post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos, one of the daily challenges I try to join every week.

While looking through my photos thinking what to share for this week, I came across a few photos circle related and decided to go with a circle theme this week, starting with what these days is a rare selfie from me.




circle selfie.jpg



This was inside Grand Central Station and I saw myself in this mirror and snapped a shot

Colorless balls.jpg




And this next shot is along 6th Avenue, and these big festive balls are put on this fountain as the Christmas season approaches, every year, across from Radio City Music Hall which you can see in the background.

Columbus Circle globe B&W.jpg




And sticking with the circle theme for this last shot of the Globe near Columbus circle, I like the shot of it from this angle with all the various styles of buildings in the background.

thanks for the kind comments about my Health, still fairly rough but woke up this morning feeling like its only a cow sitting on my cheast and not an elephant so thats an improvement, but going to be taking it ewasy most of today also


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Grand Central terminal NYC d3scr

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik. Photo credits @lordnigel.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-mondays-going-in-circles


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wonderful monocromemonday dear. All the best....

Creative selfie! ;)

Thanks

Hello.I see you jeje.las christmas balls are very nice happy dia😊

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Fun post @tattoodjay Radio City looks seriously retro. And globe is best shot I think. The world and the diversity of building styles says melting pot. Good capture.

Thanks for your visit, yes NYC is sure a melting pot of so many cultures designs and styles

howdy there tattoodjay! well JJ I'm glad that you're feeling better or less miserable and I really like the black and white top photo, very cool!

Thanks Mate so nice of you to visit

Very cool and creative @tattoodjay. Thanks for sharing

And thank you for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86