You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Give Me A Reason on Monochrome Monday

I think sometimes people try and look at the big things when thinking about what to be grateful for, often its the small things that are so much more important and a few small things in a day make an awesome day, When someone does a random act of kindness to me it make me smile and makes me want to give back by doing a random act of kindness for someone or some others else, Ifor me thats a way of showing gratitude ;)

As an uncle of my used ot say far to often but now I appreciate it more every dya above ground is a good day make the most of it and another thing he said is smile they are infectious and it makes people wonder what your up to :)

What sweet post thanks so much for being the wonderful guide you are in SteemUSA !tip :)

Which reminds me I am not even sure I have popped in there today, slapping myself on the wrist and heading in there now

Sort:  

It's funny how many people count the big things or the things that they notice when they're talking about being grateful, but I can honestly say that it's really the small, seemingly insignificant things that really made the huge differences in life. I cannot tell you how grateful I am for a hot shower on a very cold day. Or even a cold shower on a very hot day. A spot of tea in the middle of the afternoon. They're just tiny little gestures but those things have a way of making my day.

Small and insignificant enough to not count them, but some days they make all the difference in the world. I can remember my grandfather saying any day above ground is a good day oh, so I can resonate with that one. Every time he would say it wonder what the heck he was talking about and now suddenly, I do. That's both thrilling and scary at the same time. I want to thank you so much for always being on top of your comments and taking the time to find my posts and make a nice comment on them. I aspire to be as on top of things as you are but for some reason I am like a Slowpoke getting through them and trying to make time for more. You are an absolute Angel and I bow down to you and your Speedy replies.

As always, I wish you a most wonderful day!

Thank you for being such an awesome guide for #SteemUSA!

!tip

ME an Angel LMAO how wrong is that LOL Just ask Lulu I get called crazy weird and all kinds of things but never an angel :)

As for the little things I thing when were younger we focus on te big things as we get no I am not going to say Old I am going to say more mature we do appreciate those little things so much and see how important they are, one or two small things in a day can make so much more impact that one big one in my mind at least

Isn't that the truth? As I get older, the realization is that I let so many small things go to the wayside.

Shamefully.

I think we all go through that realization I know I have 😎

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sublimely Eclectic On A Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

And thanks @dswigle for the !tip :)

You are always welcome!

🎁 Hi @tipu! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: I Looked Into My Crystal Ball Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84