Sort:  

Oh, seriously, JJ! @tattoodjay! It was not as cold as it looked, although I was chilly enough. Thirty degrees down here is frigid! :))

Thank you so much, winter can be so pretty! Have a most awesome day!

!tip

thats not so bad I just saw in the forecast we may get some snow on Sunday, not that I trust forecasts that far out, so will see what comes,

I think we barely broke thirty today here , and real feel never got about 24, so I would happily take 30 LOL

They are now forecasting that we may get some snow on Thursday and on Sunday. Just in time for the work week. If we do get snow on both of these days, it'll be the snowiest winter we've had in a long time.

And up till now I think we have had less snow that normal by a big degree and with current forecasts these systems will skirt by us and we wont get much snow at all, when you think about it were not so far apart but such differences in the winter

Stay safe and warm my friend

Oh yes! Just think about how much closer you are to Massachusetts and how much more snow they get than you do. I know that all my relatives get tons of feets of snow on a regular basis. So yes, we aren't that far apart, however, because of the Potomac River and the Chesapeake Bay, we are in a banana belt can often have much warmer temperatures than our surrounding areas. How lucky are we?

Funnily enough the family in MA is also on the coast and they have got even less snow than we have in CT
I had not heard the term Babana Belt before
Here’s hoping you get enough snow to be pretty but not enough o be annoying :)

I lived on Long Island Sound in Connecticut and we always got so much less than where you are. I am talking about Peabody and Boston and the interior. Wow! They get hammered.

Google: A banana belt is any segment of a larger geographic region that enjoys warmer weather conditions than the region as a whole, especially in the wintertime.

OK then if i have any choice and stay in New England I want to live in a Banana Belt warmer is better )

🏆 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @old-guy-photos :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99