You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday with a Touch of Red

in #monochromemonday5 years ago

Life is full of different shades of grey (gray?). At least 50 different shades! Possibly more for the really interesting. ;)

I remember having some very .. loud .. discussions with my dad, who insisted (and still insists) that there isn't any grey at all. Either right or wrong, yes/no, good/bad. I think when you sit in that area, where there are only two choices, or two colours, any time there is a third choice - or more! - or more colours - then they all become wrong to you, and that's a sad place to be.

Sort:  

I think that your dad and my dad were brought up the same. Things were right or wrong, it was yes or no and that was the end of discussion

Thinking back, he had a different life than I did, one that did not have all the comforts or being able to afford the maybes in life. I forgive his straight-line thinking and he allows me to be free to live in my own little world of colors. :)

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello and always and forever leaving such awesome comments. As always, have a great night!

!tip

🎁 Hi @wwwiebe! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85