Tyger Tyger, burning bright...

in #monochromes6 years ago (edited)

DSC_1088c-i.jpg

Found this beautiful kitty napping in the warm garden near the shade of an ornamental bush. I took a couple of shots a little further off before approaching it, not wanting to startle it but it still awoke with a jump when it sensed me come near. But after that, she was quite friendly and enjoyed many pets and did a few roll-overs for us!

This stare, especially when I did this colorsplash, made me think of the poem by William Blake...
Tyger Tyger, burning bright,
In the forests of the night
What immortal hand or eye,
Dare frame thy fearful symmetry?


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content (except excerpt of poem) |
click image for fullscreen view


I'm posting this for #Monomad by @brumest; Thursday's topic is 'Animals'.
Check out the rules here.


Crazy about black and whites? Find out about the #monochromes tag here
This is a post for #monochromes by @brumest




~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?


Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com
or steemconnect

Picture2.png

Sort:  

This is really great @ackhoo :D I love the color splash in the eyes, nicely done!

Glad you like it, @gavinthegreat! Thank you!! :)

aw such a beautiful picture! Great editing! I love when they do the roll overs haha

Hehe, yeah, me too - its like they're saying: "Ok, you have my permission to rub my tummy!" :)
Thank you very much, @lovablesoul!

Haha yea exactly!

You're very brave, I would never dare to pet them :)
Back to your photo, that green splash is fantastic!

Awww, I do pet all kitties I meet... Odd thing is, they seem to know cat people... Kitty cats always come to me for a pet! :D
Thank you very much, @erikah, she did have beautiful eyes!! :))

I guess these kitty cats can feel that I love dogs more 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Great capture and wonderful processing!!

Thank you, @asgarth! :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Nice shot, I like a lot how you choose to edit it. ;)

Love those eyes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11