Fungi Friday Meets Monomad!

in #monochromes5 years ago

20181031_115059-01.jpeg

This lil fella looks like he's singing to the mosquitos! I found him the other day under my laundry while I was spying on the evil poultry gang. I quickly grabbed my phone and took a pic because I don't get to see many fungi at my yard.

I always thought it was weird to never find any fungi at my yard with all the humidity and rain we get but looking at this tiny boy all I can think about is that some animals eat the poor fungis and that's why I never see them!

This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes aaand also my entry for #fungifriday by @ewkaw


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Me encantan los hongos! Nice pic!

Gracias! Por alguna razón nunca los encuentro. Tuve suerte!

grow some fungus that i can use on my pizza 🍷😁🌹

Use that one! Ha!

ok gets the pizza ready 👍😜

I feel its that wild animal lizard like friend(I don't remember it's name). Has it visited you yet after the second time you posted it?

Iguano Iguana just eat flowers and leaves

Nice photo of the phungi,,,I was going to say, you should have them coming out of your ears, but that makes sense. Maybe the chickens are eating them. If not, I know the mice and such do. And the toads, but mainly they sit on or under them.
And it reminded me of a joke:
"Did you hear about the guy that smells a bit like the soil, and always has a bunch of fun? "
"He's a real Fungi".

pfffffhaaaa!

Intoxicating fungi - that must be why those chickens have been eating the snails. They probably looked like alien invaders after pecking at that mushroom a few times.

I like that you spy on them. I spy on mine too.

Is always fun to spy the evil poultry gang. They are always destroying everything in their path.... they are my disastrous landscaping crew ha!

It is a pretty one nevertheless, even when something took a bite out of it :-)

Usually after the rain, there are lot of fungi in the yard, and I have to destroy it after I took pictures because it's poisonous for my dog, should he decides to take a bite!

You're lucky, fungi doesn't love my yard!

He looks like a cookie!

With a tiny mouth! 😀

Or someone already bit it :p

It wasn't me! 🙊

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.633 which ranks you at #5472 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 122 places in the last three days (old rank 5594).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #115.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

howdy there blacklyux! let me get this straight. You WANT to see fungi in your yard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05