Shy Leaves

in #monochromes5 years ago

20181031_114347-01.jpeg

I found this shy baby leaves the other day while cleaning my backyard. I was really pissed off at the neighbor and his "gift"... yeah, he likes to throw trash at my backyard that damned old man! Anyway, my mood changed when I saw the leaves!

They look like a shy kid hiding behind a tree! Tiny hairy leaves, very soft and pretty! Nothing like momma nature to enhance our mood!


This is my entry for today's #Monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

That neighbor sounds like an interesting character. I grew up next to a few kooks.

I too love baby leaves :)

Some neighbors are a piece of beeeep!

Neighbors are always going to be a pain in the ass to some extent. Mine has spent years telling me over and over in no certain terms that he isn't about to do anything for me. Suits me just fine but I would like it to either progress further, or just regress to friendly nods as the only communication.

I also cast a vote for @qurator at your recommendation as I had one to give and remember some good support for people I like here.

Thanks for the vote for quartor!

Why your neighbor feel the need to say such thing to you? What a jerk!

Ah he has many years and has earned the right to be grumpy.

Why almost all the elders are so grumpy?

Congratulations @blacklux! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hahahah he likes to throw trash in your backyard but this time he gifted you small cute leave s

Posted using Partiko iOS

Neighbor didn't gave me the leaves, nature gave it to me. Neighbor just give me trash, remember? 😅

hahahahahaha xD

Throw them back at the old man and say "Oops!"

howdy there blacklux! you still complaining about that nice guy who gives you free stuff? my my my..there just ain't no pleasin some people!

Don't worry, I will send you all the trash he gives me!

haha! okay.

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.668 which ranks you at #5325 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 19 places in the last three days (old rank 5344).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #130.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94