Odd object department: skull teaspoons

in #monochromes5 years ago

skull spoon.jpg

Today, I saw a friend who emigrated many years ago and came back for a visit. She's known for bringing unusual gifts and today was no exception. I got a little gift bag and amongst other things, it had a tea theme, so I got a coaster, a packet of teabags and this great teaspoon.

The product packaging says: A Stirring Reminder That Too Much Sugar Can Be Bad For You which reminds me of all those health warnings on cigarette packs.... when you scoop sugar with it, a fair amount of sugar runs out through the eye holes, as if to reduce your sugar intake although it's a wider large spoon so it doesn't really make you use less sugar

This tickles my funny-bone and I drink a couple of cups of tea and coffee a day so I definitely have a new favourite teaspoon. It's made by SUCK UK LTD and makes a well thought out gift for someone like me

Sort:  

That is really cool! I want one!👍

I never thought that I wanted one until I got it 😉

It took me hours, but I finally finished eating my soup with this skull shaped teaspoon.

Posted using Partiko Android

So it has marketing potential as a weight-loss device?

Definitely expend more calories than you take in. Kind of like celery.

Posted using Partiko Android

One way of doing it ;)

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thank you luvbug!

Me likey!!! So cool!

Yes! The more I use it, the more I like it

It seems to me that in the photo a rather original sugar spoon resembles a human skull. Sugar lovers are a good signal that high sugar consumption can lead to the afterlife.

Hahaha! You have a new toy to play with!!

For sure!

Well ... it's time to be afraid... :-))

Of what?

The skull is a symbol ... I don’t remember what... :-))))

The one thing that we know for sure will happen someday? Fine by me

This is normal :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94