City lights!

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

I suck at night photography! Unless it's about light blurs... traffic rush ('blur'... common theme, get it?!).... good for abstracts, stuff like that! 😂

So I was fooling around with some edits for my weku post when I stumbled into making some interesting edits with the spare shots I had of KL ~ Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, my home city!

I had made sure I had taken enough of angles, various shots, different time frames, etc etc... when I had the opportunity. Hence, plenty of spares for cityscapes! And thus, plenty of practice material too, in other words...

So, check out my experiment with a monochrome night lights city shot!
And don't forget to tell me what you think!!

Be kind...
...and remember to click to enlarge fullscreen for full effect...
Anddd... remember this was a smartphone shot!
😏 Ok, go... enjoyyy!


DSC_0922a-i.jpg

My usual sunset shots from my home front window, usually show the Petronas Twin Towers in miniature... and the KL Tower too
So, here, you get a better view of them!
And the showy very lighted up one in front, almost dead centre, is my favourite night time building - the Public Bank building with its marvel of a lighting scheme...
The one slightly over-lapping one of the twin towers, is the Arab-Malaysian Bank, with lighting lining its edges
Stiff competition between them two, I say...
🙄


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here





I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Hi @ackhoo. That’s a beautiful night skyline. I love all the lights and the way you framed the image.

Awwww... thank you very much... Much appreciated, @kunschj! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

I think it’s a beautiful picture!

Awwwwwwwww... thank you very much! :)

Great shot. And sometimes the spare photo's are so good. Love b&w city photographs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha... standbys are good... :) Thank you very much, @tijntje

Lovely photo :) Cheers!

Thank you! :)

One of these days....

Hehehe... one of these days... ;)

Hello
@ackhoo
Fantastic night view from your window. Awesome city light capture.Wow ... the twin towers so beautiful all lit up..
And
I in no way believe and see you suck at night time photography...
(:

Hahaha... I was lucky this time I guess... Thank you!!
I do face the twin towers but this isn't from my apartment; I live a little out of town... I was at a friend's apartment - this is almost a stone's throw away from the towers! :)

Congratulations @ackhoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I like the neighborhood in the fore front of the photo. Most people would crop that out, but I like it! Builds the story a bit more for me. I like lots of things to look at. This is incredible for a smart phone. You must of had it resting on a ledge or something..nice and crisp. Not much humidity in the air that night either. Nicely balanced and that real bright building in the front is a perfect anchor for the shot!

Hahaha... you made my day! Nope, handheld... as there was nothing to lay it on to steady it! But I only do handheld, somehow when I put it on some ledge, it comes out more wobbly... lol - don't ask me how! :D But I did do some post-editing to be honest... Thank you! 😊

Nice! It had to be a decent photo to start, despite the edits. It is hard to edit crap into a gem, so I know it was a good shot to start.

Thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77