Gills... I'll show you mine, if you show me yours...

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

Ohhhhh, I'm always fascinated with them shroom gills...

If I catch some shrooms, you can be sure I'll try to capture some upturned edge that shows off their gills as prettily as possible!

Sooooo, tell me ~ what do you think of these?


DSC_2900b.jpg

Gills, gills, gills
In all their glory!
I'm in shroom gill heaven!!!
Lol...
This one turned it all the way up for a full view
Aren't they pretty...


DSC_2894b.jpg

It was a nice sunny (and hot!) morning even that early
But I got a nice glow that gave this shot a natural softness
No edit, I didn't add that...
I only added a little contrast here
Petticoat frills and gills!


DSC_2884b.jpg

And this is the clump of shrooms where I caught that first shot
The second was a sole shroom growing out of the side of a rotting tree stump
Since I got these with just my smartphone,
I might go back there with my camera
and see if I can get more gill displays...

I am posting this for #FungiFriday started by @ewkaw
Wheeeeee, I posted for another week!
Darn difficult to find shrooms here...


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here



I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness
via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nice shots. Like your others as well. New follower. Looking forward to more.

Awww, thank you very much! Appreciate the appreciation... :)

Shroooms!!!! Me likey the 2nd pic a looooot!

Yayyyyyy... a fan! ;) :D

They are though!! Ohhh me likey :)
Now you have magic window and magic log :))

Haha, thank you!!
Ohhh you ain't seen nothing yet... ;)
magic log, magic stump, magic ground... lol

Where are all the shroomsies then? Where??

Still hiding them in my folders.... 😏

WOW those are so cool I love the first one

Awww... am glad I got it right!
Wasn't too sure if that B&W was right... I wondered if it was a bit too bright, but that was that early morning kinda brightness...

I think you got it perfect I love it :)
I hope your weekend is going well

Had a nice long weekend as it was a holiday yesterday... :) Thanks!

Thats great I to had a semi-long weekend have bene telecommuting yesterday and today

Guess what - we have another long weekend this weekend too - Malaysia Day on Monday the 16th! Yayyy....

Thats greta Happy Malaysia day on Monday Incase i forget

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 2328).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 117 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

turned out very cool,-- as delicate as flowers!
my latest f-f post one cool dried grill, too.

Thank you, @qwerrie! :)
Some of them actually look like petals...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95