Monomad Challenge - Dragonfly

in #monomad5 years ago

This photo is my entry for the #monomad contest @monochromes.

k3cwxhyqgp.jpg

I photographed this dragonfly in color photography mode. I wondered how it would look in monochrome. I drew the colors, in the end, it turned out such a photograph.

Earlier, when I wanted to take a black and white shot, I used black and white photography, the original photo was always black and white. But, today, I saw that such pictures lose in contrast to those pictures that are turned from color photographs.

I will say that I liked this option, it saves time when taking pictures. Switch from color photography to black and white, if in the intervals some other parameters changed, it does not work out quickly, especially, it is noticeable when you shoot a living object.

I am sure that you know all this well, these are my thoughts out loud, I am learning to photograph and this is my memory note.

Photos were taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

That does look so cool in BW for sure, I also used to occasionally take photo in B&&W but now I take them all in color and edit to B&&W on the computer, just gives me more options when I am editing and choosing what to do with each photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86