Sort:  

Wow... Must be a very pretty corner! Never grew orchids before - I've always thought they were difficult to grow...

I am good... Hope all is well with you... :)

They are very rarely all blooming at the same time. But I do have two that are blooming right now. A purple shaded one like the B&W you’re showing here and an orangery colored one that I actually really like best.

0D4A0335-3884-443C-B7E2-D79C6F5E511D.jpeg95D9D3AC-A759-4B36-A881-67CFAD37591B.jpeg

Mine like the real sunny part of the house.. but NEVER like any direct sun. They do NOT like to be watered all the time either. I water them once every two weeks. I also planted them loosely in a soil mainly comprised of bark chips. They really are a soil-less growing plant. They have air roots rather than water absorbing roots.
They can be a real pain to grow, but once you find the right spot your golden!

They are both beautiful... But as you mentioned, the orangey one seems more unusual! My sis once told me her friend's orchids are kinda dunked (just the pot of charcoal and broken clay pot chips/chunks) in pools of water, or rainwater... not too sure how regularly. Sounds like an interesting concept! :)

Yours seem to occupy places of honour in your home... Much deserved! :)
Thank you for sharing them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24