Half Empty Or Half Full?

in #monomad5 years ago

IMG_20181204_213322.jpg

Am I the only one obsessed with the car gas tank? I don't like to see it less than half tank. I drive a Dodge Charger and jeez, that car sure use lot of gasoline! I'm always making sure the tank is at least half full cause less than that means I can't drive much.

I'm always driving... every single day... Always! The thing is, I hate to drive but public transportation in my island sucks big time and you need a car for everything here... Even to get a job! No, I'm not joking, one of the requirements to get a job here is to have a car...

Last time I let that gas "needle" went less than half I almost ended sleeping in the middle of a nowhere without gasoline! So yeah, I always fill my tank when its half empty.

So what do you guys do? You wait until last minute to fill your car or you're like me and "feed" your ride when its half empty?


This is my entry for today's #Monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Hahahahha its because you have a car with a tornado in the gastank...for some reason caribbean cars have that :D

Is the heat! The heat evaporate the gas!

Yo creo que tengo alguna clase de obsesión. No me gusta ver las cosas medio llenas. Tampoco apilar los libros y que haya disparidad en los tamaños. Incluso mis sombreros están organizados.

Chocala contrayao'!

Que yo tengo una loquera con la simetria que pa' que te cuento! Todo lo organizo por tamaños y colores... bueno que hasta mis regueros estan organizados!

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.676 which ranks you at #5270 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #160.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy blacklux! uh...if you wouldn't drive like a maniac you could get alot better mileage. Every day? How much time everyday?

You need to drive for everything here

howdy blacklux! dang.. where do you guys live anyway? in the middle of nowhere? You're not complaining though right? you wouldn't want to live in the city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75