Monomad Challenge - June 6th - Meet Forrest

in #monomad5 years ago

cropped forrest.jpg

Meet Forrest. A sweeter boxer you will never find. I raised him from about 6 months old, when my son, who actually owns him, was deployed to Iraq. He lived with us for about a year. That was about 10 years ago, but he still loves to come and visit.

The photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note5.

Thank you @brumest for creating the Monomad Photo Contest!

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

FLASH_FICTION_LOGO.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]


final blockcard.JPG
Link to Blockcard

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

2id58ntr4e.png

Sort:  

He looks a lot like a blue heeler. Which is common cattle farm dog in Australia. What a beauty. He is looking with love to his owner

Posted using Partiko Android

He's probably looking with love at a treat, lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to see my buddy Forrest getting his props lol 😀😀😀👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

He does have a sweet face! He must be getting on in age too. Over 10 years by what I gather in your post. Hope he has many more years with you and your son sounds like he is a great companion dog!

I have my son's dog visiting right now as well...

What a beauty! And has great charm in his look. Thank you for sharing this cutie!

Judging from the way he looks, he seems to be a very sweet soul. I do not know how your son coped up with his separation with his dog but, it actually devastated me a lot to be separated from mine.

It had been roughly 4 months since I last saw my dog and, no amount of pictures or video calls could make up for all the kisses and hugs.

This is a wonderful portrait and looks really good in B&W! Great job!

He’s adorable, @blueeyes8960!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99