Looking At The Street - Monomad Photographic Contest

in #monomad5 years ago

I remember the times from 40 to 50 years ago. I liked to take photographs and I worked with the whole process: photographing, developing, copying ... until I got the photo on paper. Only black and white and dream of color. Color photography was complicated, I had neither the knowledge nor the tools necessary. Now photography has become extremely easy and affordable. Color everywhere and I started to want more black and white.

I have chosen #monomad for two reasons: because it encourages me to post daily and because it pushes my creativity. It's often difficult to choose the best option. It is subjective and it depends on our state at that moment.! So I want to explain why this photo and not another, I want to say what the following image tells me.

This is my entry for the #monomad contest

IMG_20190529_162711.jpg

The street is a subject with thousands of possibilities in photography. If you follow the street you can see that every moment something changes. Shoot the moment!

Sit in a corner and see what happens on the street! You will be amazed at what you see.

IMG_20190529_162708.jpg

IMG_20190529_162710.jpg

You can try this contest, bring a lot of joy if you love the photo, the black and white photo and love to look for hidden beauty and meaning. Here are all the details of the participation: MONOMAD

TOPICS LIST :
(The daily topics are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here in case you guys need some extra inspiration for any particular day)
Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

cnsl49cywv.gif

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

I do remember how fascinated we were about the coloured photos back in time. I still have that old camera, but I was not much into photography then and I have never developed photos of my own. I am impressed you did the whole process.
You are right - the photography now is becoming easier and affordable, but again it is how you tell the story, like your street photos.

Thank you, Neli! You understand me best because I have both lived in similar conditions.
And I keep the old camera ... Russian, of course, I could not afford more (Zenit).

I had Russian camera too and I still keep it. It was a present from my father.

Of course it must be kept, as any important memory.

A good point of view and for some reason, I like the diagonal on the wall where the spectator is. Good luck!

Thank you! I really appreciate your opinion because you are a professional.
I photograph and choose from instinct ... with all the technical mistakes that may be due to this.

Instinct is the good way to go when theory is not yet crammed in there. Sometimes it works just fine.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope so, thank you!

Nice shot, I like that it show contrast between the inside and outside.

Nice shot, I like that
It show contrast between the
Inside and outside.

                 - roselifecoach


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you! I really appreciate you telling me what you like, so I can check if I have chosen well and thought about the same aspect noticed by you.

You did great my dear ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87