MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - Starry sky over the lake

in #monomad5 years ago

Special for @brumest's monomad photographic challenge.

Another shot taken on a warm summer evening not far from my parents' summer home.

It was a great weather. There was no wind at all and the surface of the lake turned into a huge mirror.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

tree
Sort:  

Wow really beautiful monomad photograph my friend..
Awesome editing thanks for sharing with us..

Thank you! 8)

How do you manage to get that much light at night? Amazing photo!

How do you manage
To get that much light at night?
Amazing photo!

                 - vanessapineda7


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you! 8)
I used i higher ISO (640) and opened apperture to F2.8. And of course a long exposure (30 sec).
And I shoot in RAW. So I can increase exposure while postprocessing.

Oooohhh that makes so much sense!! Still learning, so that tip comes great for me. Thank you!!

A fabulous shot my friend and good luck with the challenge! Blessings!

Thank you very much! 8)

Hi @boddhisattva, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00