You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Child's Prayer Speaks Thousand Silent Words!

in #monomad7 years ago

I dont think one need to believe in something devine, god/devil/angels or some other religion and/or spiritual sole to be able to meditate. Meditation in the end is releasing our brains from thoughts to give it a reset, a rest and with that to be able to deal with the daily stress we get, and maybe also to accept better since with acceptance the stress levels gets lower.

Sort:  

We crave peace of mind! We all do!
Whoever and whatever we choose to find that kind of peace, is ok for me.

Religion is the OPIUM of the population ( masses) ! This quote makes sense to me.

https://www.marxists.org/archive/marx/works/1843/critique-hpr/intro.htm

Better to believe in something without leaders and rules that can never be proven IMHO :)

You sound like my daughter 😝

Guess Karl Marx ideas where not that different comparing religion with opium. I have nothing against religion perse. But it is used for the bad; In the name of religion a lot of sh*t happened and still is happening in the world, that is part of the opium part of things I suppose.

Your daughter must be a very cleaver girl! :)

I agree !!!
For some people, Religion is like a drug !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67