Monomad Entry: Cranes

in #monomad6 years ago

Happy Friday Steemians!

I have a thing for cranes. I think it's because I live in the countryside where they are rare, so every time I'm in a city, I spend hours staring lovingly at them. They're just so beautiful - like leggy birds extending into the sky. I love the way they move. So yes- here's a crane photo for today's #monomad entry - I took this one last time I was in London. I would quite like to have taken it home with me.

23905191_10212212081831623_5686154235593303220_n 1.jpg

I hope you like it.
Happy Friday everyone- hope you have a wonderful weekend.
Eveningart x

Sort:  

haha! howdy @eveningart! a girl with a thing for cranes..that is unusual but perhaps one day you will be able to take one home with you! they ARE a sign of growth and prosperity.
very good photo bytheway.

haha- I never thought of it as unusual. I just love the way they look.
Maybe I could get a toy crane to curb the obsession ;)

haha! you never thought the idea of taking a crane home with you was unusual? lol,. well they say that brilliant and creative genius's are somewhat odd! lol.

Oh... I'm definitely odd, not so sure about the creative genius part though!! Haha!
E x

Nice shot! It does sort of look like a long-beaked bird at first glance!

Thank you! My other half laughed so hard when I showed him my shots from my stay in London. So many cranes... not so many of the usual landmarks ;)

Congratulations @eveningart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eveningart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yeah, cranes are pretty cool. A lot of heavy machinery is really cool to watch in action, and even viewing a whole construction site can be interesting. I've played a whole lot of Factorio and Minecraft modded with additions of all kinds of industrial things like quarries. There is even a backpack crane you can make, don't remember which mod that was though...

Ha! Great photo! My father was a crane operator his entire career. Throughout my childhood I got to meet a lot of cranes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70