MonoMad Wednesday: Abstract - Threads

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

You know what the say: one man's trash is another man's treasure?

I found this big bulb on the side of the road. It had the most amazing texture. A bit like coconut fiber. Amazing stuff. I also found out soon enough that some tiny snails thought it was amazing too and decided to pick it as their hide out.

big bulb bw 2.jpg

Of course I took it home and planted it. Some leaves grew, but it never bloomed. Oh well..
At least I have some cook shots :p

big bulb bw.jpg

My entry for #MonoMad: Wednesday - Abstract contest by @Brumest

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/16, 1/160, ISO800)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

BANNER1.png

Support Qurator project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Interesting! Today there are many plastic artists who work with waste material, and educators in some schools ask their students for work done with these materials. I applaud your ecological conscience by understanding that an object thrown in the trash can become a striking work of art.

Thank you! I start to get better and better to see those things on the streets... And I love all kinds of plants so I was also hoping it will still grow. Was curious to see what it is.

Looks cool. Do you still have it? May just need the right conditions to flower. There’s always hope ;)

I left it in a pot. If it doesn't grow... oh well. I tried. Since I don't really know what it is, I don't know what conditioned it needs :p

Hello good night! I love everything you write, and I know that thanks to your talent you will follow the successes and you will have the best rewards thanks to that! Congratulations

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17