Monomad Circles

in #monomad6 years ago


Monomad Circles at The Airport


I took this photograph on my way through Heathrow airport on my way home from my Devon trip.

I like the geometry found in this perspex barrier.

Circles seems to be a bit of a theme this week. 😊

monomad circles.jpg

You can find out more about the monomad contest by visiting the @monochromes account

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Circle of life and all... maybe your mind is telling you to be patient. Everything has its time and cannot be rushed. Us humans need to set back and go with the natural flow of life sometimes. Great photo by the way. I love the way the circles seem to radiate out from the top. Hard to tell if that is perspective or spacing actually changes.

Circle of life and all... maybe your mind is telling you to be patient. Everything has its time and cannot be rushed. Us humans need to set back and go with the natural flow of life sometimes.

You are right @steven-patrick there is definitely a element of pushing to be somewhere different from where I am right now.

I'm finding it hard to settle. 😁

For some reason I feel the need to fill those holes ahahah

With what @blacklux? I might have the urge to put my fingers in them but that's about it! 😁

I was thinking on a stick but fingers will do! 😅

howdy from Texas again @gillianpearce! so you DID make it to someplace, but who is Devon?

No I didn't mke it anywhere @janton. This desire to go somewhere came after I returned from my trip to Devon which was about a month ago. I was away for 10 days and haven't really settled back since I returned.

I wrote lots of posts whilst I was in Devon and Cornwall. 😁

howdy again @gillianpearce...oh ok I get it. Well those places, Devon and Cornwall must be good ones which allow you to concentrate well, no?
How do you still work if you are gone traveling, obviously your work is online?

Yes @janton. My work is online or can be conducted online. 😁

I can pretty much concentrate anywhere as long as I can get a decent internet connection and it's not too bright to see the screen!

mostly I choose to work in my room though, wherever I am staying.

wow what freedom! no wonder you want to travel is you can still maintain your working schedule. that's a real blessing. so what kind of work is it, consulting or marketing?

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 20.30%. Estimated dollar amount of $0.82

Thank you very much for the up vote @danlupi. 😊

Very cool image! How are you doing with Surfer? I mostly use the @esteem app, but let me know if I can help!

Thanks @melinda010100. I got Surfer to work in the end but I don't like the side by side display much when creating a post.

I'll probably use it from time to time though. I've had it on my phone for months but I'm not very good with anything on my phone so haven't used it.

Do you like it? 😊

I have only used @esteem for the past year, pretty much exclusively!

Wow. You must be way more skilful on your phone than I am then @melinda010100.

Do you like it better than the other interfaces or is it just because it is a phone app that you use it?

I like it WAY better! Possibly because I know it best, but I love having it set up so that it is just the way I want it! I have loved having a favorites list (you are on it) and being able to bookmark things I want to go back to. When Steemit has been down, it has been easy for me to switch nodes in @esteem and keep on Steemin! Plus I love the big upvotes I have gotten over the months of using the app.
I don't use Surfer much because my old laptop seems so slow compared to my phone and my Chromebook, but I know they are developing a web version that will be perfect for my Chromebook.

If i'd known about the upvotes I would have tried it sooner @melinda010100. Especially as it sounds as though they are much rarer now than they used to be.

I will be definitely be giving surfer a go now though and seeing what I like about it. The bookmarks sound handy.

I also have a favourites list (you are on it 😂 ) but mine is on GINA. Most of the time that works OK. although when there is problems with Steemit it's easy to miss stuff.

Have a lovely weekend. 😊

There are so many features that will be coming to Surfer! The developers are so responsive to what we need, and Good-karma is so very generous with his upvotes! Back when Steem was at it's highest I would occasionally get $50 Upvotes and even a $70. once. At Christmas time GK did an advent give away for comments to his questions and I won 150 SP. I love the 5.0 to 8.0 Sbd that I get now, but I sure can't wait for Steem to go back up!

Start using the @esteem tag when you post from Surfer, and write at least 50 words!

Wow. No wonder you like the upvotes @melinda010100. I've never had a whole post earn anywhere near that, let alone a single upvote.

In all the time I've been here (six months) I've only every had a couple of posts reach double figures.

It's pretty depressing if I stop and think about it so I try not to. I've posted every day apart from my birthday and Christmas day and very often 4 posts a day.

All together I've made over 1200 posts. I managed to buy 120 Steem, I've won quite a few competitions and been fortunate enough to have 200SP delegated to me a few times.

Even with all that I've only just made it to 700 SP recently.

Oops. Sorry. Didn't mean to start moaning. It was just the size of those upvotes. Made my jaw drop.

Someone in help on Discord said i didn't need to use the esteem tag since they were upvoting by hand now but maybe I should. Pretty much all my posts, if not all, have at last 50 words so I've got that part covered.

Thanks for the information and apologies again for having a bit of a moan. 😍

Oh...The votes are not terribly rare. I get one almost everyday!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19