Monomad Wednesday - Abstract - desk art

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

I am having fun with the Monomad project this week. I posted a close-up of a spring blossom on Monday and a street shot yesterday. Since I'm on a roll, today I'm posting an abstract shot.

Black and white: it's more than just penguins


I love black and white photography. It reminds me of my childhood. Funny story: I grew up watching black and white TV. The first time I saw The Wizard of Oz on a color TV I thought they had done something horrible to it and artificially colorized it. I was told that the part where the characters enter the Land of Oz had always been in color. Life's little revelations!

So here's my abstract photo. I would tell you all kinds of exciting things about apertures and filters, but I took this picture with my iPhone 6S. Isn't it fun how tiny paperclips look almost industrial close up?

Clips1.jpg

I was hoping for something slightly more abstract, but these and some circuit boards were about all I had at the ready!

About Monomad


Monomad is organized by @brumest. To join the monochrome madness, see the original post for the guidelines.

The basic task is to share an original monochrome photograph on Steemit, following the daily topic list below, and use the #monomad tag.

Monomad daily topics
Monday: Macro
Tuesday: Street
Wednesday: Abstract
Thursday: Animals
Friday: Flowers
Saturday: Silhouettes
Sunday: Skies

Thanks for visiting and happy Spring.

jayna_gifsignature.gif

Sort:  

It's hard to say paperclips are exciting, but they do look a lot more significant and important when seen in ultra close-up. :)

I kinda want to see a spy photo of you taking this photo of paperclips.

Oh that would be very exciting! Imagine me holding up my iPhone and focusing on a random pile of paperclips. My office coworkers just averted their eyes and muttered “It’s sad, really. She used to be so effective.” 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63