Reflecting On... ~ A MonoMad Post

in #monomad5 years ago

I'm posting this image for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes. It's a view from the shore of the Village at Lake Las Vegas, in Henderson, Nevada. My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Resort there for a few days reflecting on aging and eventual retirement and thinking if we would like to spend our Golden Years here, on the lake. Maybe if we stare hard enough into the crystal ball we will see our future and make the correct decisions.

a8wfhpifsz.jpg

Original Color Image

edq1cxgrws.jpg
Please click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photograph and monochrome edit by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settings1/320 sec, f/7.0, ISO 160, focal length 55.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationLake Las Vegas, Nevada

q9wmavan4j.png

Thanks @otage for my name in blacktop alphabet!


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp. I really appreciate the support.

I like the monochrome one :-) Never got into this kind of photography but it's cool to see others do it.


Curated for creativecoin.xyz

Thanks. I normally don’t post the color version. Not sure why I did this time.

Congratulations @kunschj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3500 replies. Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks @steemitboard. Your reply has started me on the road to my next target. :-)

love it ! nice shot with the ball !

Thank you, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94