MONOMAD Monday :: Macro :: Butterfly Flutters By...Again

in #monomad6 years ago

I wrote a very short story about a very nice butterfly birth several days ago.


I had grabbed a couple closeups and used them for my story. I don't know if they qualify as macro, but since I don't do a lot of macro shots, and today is Monday, and steemit demands a post...I must comply.


My earlier butterfly makes a return appearance in black and white. He's definitely more colorful in color (imagine that!) but not so terrible in monochrome.


#MonoMad photography contest by @brumest

Rules

Daily topics:

  • Monday - Macro
  • Tuesday - Street
  • Wednesday - Abstract
  • Thursday - Animals
  • Friday - Flowers
  • Saturday - Silhouettes
  • Sunday - Skies

Sort:  

Looks good to me ... like the light quality to the butterfly:)

Thanks! In this day and age of recycling, one must use (and re-use) one's content wisely.

Love the lighting!! and everything else

Thanks! It's hard to get bad lighting in Florida. Sometimes there's too much lighting, in fact :)

Looks good! As someone who prefers monochrome photos, I like your choice!

Thanks much! Not my forte, but I always enjoy picking out the details in your pics, and once in a while I can get a decent one too.

I wouldnt call it macro I guess but more close up indeed. Doesnt change the fact that the shot is awesome and Id love to see it in color hehe

I wouldn't call it macro either, but I didn't want to risk my little friend flying away :)

Nice shot. The details of a butterfly is not something you see very often in black and white. It's interesting to see it this way, to focus on the pattern. Like a living rorschach. You have talent in your eyeball.

Thanks! It is kind of cool to just see the pattern without the colors distracting. Not a substitute for a gloriously colorful butterfly, but interesting regardless.

A wonderful photo... I'll bet you could use the same photo, but without black and white color filter for #colorfulphotography by @juliank some other day. 😊 Have a nice rest of the day.

Thanks for the suggestion!

Very nice black and white photography, I surely looks good to me too. Thank you for this post.

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Wow...nice photo. Very clear and the background is muted successfully. Good as any I've seen on butterflies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60