Sunset Bolts • Monomad Abstract

in #monomad6 years ago

Sunset Bolts • Monomad Abstract

sunset bolts.jpg

I captured these shadows on the side of a building the other day with the sun at the horizon. I think you can tell that the sun's rays were coming in horizontal...

horizon = horizontal

I photographed the bolts with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @brumest for creating the Monomad Photo Contest!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Very nice @otage. I love this one! 😊

I should've saved it for shadow photo!

You can still post it, should the opportunity arise. Just change the text a bit. I won't tell and it's such a great photograph it deserves to be seen more than once! 😁

It nice how the shadows superimpose on each other . That’s more telling of the direction of the rays as you could edit it to look straight but you can’t do too much with the shadows.

I'll make a note of that... I can't trick @leggy23 even if I want to!

Lol

Congratulations, @otage. This shot got you the third place in this week's #monomad Abstract challenge. Thanks for participating!

These shadows are great.

Like a bullet shot!

The shadows are very symmetrical and look like projectiles.

Yes bullets!

@otage this is your talent you got the bottle shapes on the shining of the sun . I appreciate your Sunset Bolts with capturing Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens. Which is great resolution.

Thanks it is a good camera!

Wow that's great shoot brother. There is contest you should participate on this contests 🙂

I will try...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66