My Cat Says #19: Laughter is the Best Medicine

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Monomad Photography Contest : Wednesday - Animal

Laughter is the Best Medicine

1-DSC_0440.JPG
#smartphonephotography with Samsung Galaxy Note 4.

Let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures every day. To me, a day without laughter is a day wasted. It gives me great pleasure to be able to make someone smile or better, laugh out loud. There is no picture so beautiful as to see someone smiling, bright-eyed, with a twinkle in the eye, happy or laughing. Even my furkids -- dogs, cats and rabbit can express their smiles and laughter too.

Laughing has many benefits from relieving stress to a feeling of happiness -- similar to taking a load off one's shoulders or feeling a lightness in the heart.

One might think anger and laughter are mutually exclusive; that it is impossible for one to be angry and laugh at the same time. But it happened to me...

Many years ago in my younger days, my friend and I had a bad argument. Can't recall what it was about but it was really funny...

My friend and I are Malaysians of Chinese descendants. She expresses her thoughts best in Cantonese (a Chinese dialect) and knows a splatter of English. I, on the other hand, articulate my thoughts best in English and best to keep my mouth shut as it makes people laugh their head off when I try to speak the few words I know in Cantonese or Mandarin. But hey, I made people laugh! (And God said, "That is good!)

Back to the argument... From trying to explain with the little English she knows (that I understood), she went rattling on in Cantonese louder and louder -- in frustration -- because of my obvious blank face and trying to hold back my smile without meaning any offence.

Looking in as a third person, it was humorous to the hilt! Because I could not understand what she was trying to tell me in Cantonese at all, I eventually broke up laughing out loud. She naturally took offence and stormed out.

Lesson learned:

  1. Anger and laughter are NOT mutually exclusive
  2. If intend to get into a relationship, compulsory to have a common language both understand well.

Whatever, laughter is still the best medicine.

Laugh on! :D
pat_signature.gif

MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHY CONTESTS by @monochromes
Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies

1-20180309_161043 (1).jpg

Read Whatelse My Cats Said:
My Cat Says #1: Broadcast this...
My Cat Says #2: You know I love you lah
My Cat Says #3: Hello, I have a soul too!
My Cat Says #4: I'm Your Therapist
My Cat Says #5: Women and Cats will do as they please
My Cat Says #6: Never Judge a Book by its Cover
My Cat Says #7: Life is but a Stage
My Cat Says #8: Better to be Safe than Sorry
My Cat Says #9: There is such a thing as a FREE lunch!
My Cat Says #10: Evil wins if good men do nothing
My Cat Says #11: Live the Moment!
My Cat Says #12: Now Everyone Can Be a Pahlawan
My Cat Says #13: Our Country, Our Responsibility
My Cat Says #14: People are The Boss
My Cat Says #15: Use the Power of "I Am"
My Cat Says #16: Build Bridges not Walls
My Cat Says #17: It's Caturday!
My Cat Says #18: Walls have Ears, a lovers' quarrel

Upvote Follow.png

Sort:  

THANK YOU! Now you made me laugh out loud again! <3

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T18:54:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 142.40/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Best photo ever hahahaha

Glad you enjoyed it! And much thanks for dropping by @meme.elena. <3

That's hilarious! Great shot and content.

Glad you enjoyed reading it and much thanks for your compliments too @camuel. Have a great week ahead! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62