MoNoMad Buffalo

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

My entry in #monomad sponsored @brumest.

Buffalo



AEB8C501-7FAF-4F17-A16D-66A493040DD8.jpeg


A buffalo from Buffaloland Park. I stop by the park quite often to check out the buffalo.

At present there are fifty-six buffalo in the park.

This one still has a patch of winter fur on his hind quarter that he hasn’t shed. Most have shed their old fur coats and have shiny healthy summer ones.

I think the buffalo is giving me the hairy eyeball and may be thinking,

Don’t even think about it, lady.”

There were young calves in the field put the older buffalo blocked any way to get a photo of them.


Contest Info

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6

Photo & Text @redheadpei


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine



photofriend banner.jpg



48797D76-8999-4740-A6B0-F427A0F2CA30.jpeg

Sort:  

Nicely captured photo .. that buffalo is giving a glaring stare.

Thanks @rentmoney. Yes. I’m getting the stare. 😊

Lol..it must be true because I was thinking the same thing before I got into reading the post! Terrific photo @redheadpei!!

Lol Dee. Great minds thinking alike 😊

Great entry! I've never seen a buffalo in person.

Thanks Deb. I love the look of them with the high back, horns, goatee and tuffs of hair on their front legs.

All animals are quite protective of their young. I haven't seen buffalo outside the zoo. Great photo.

They are protective. The adult buffalo always keep the calves in the middle of the field and surround them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95