Monomad: Standng On Guard

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

My entry to #monomad hosted by @monochromes is a photo of two beautiful horses and colts in black and white.


image

I like black n’ white and sepia tone as it gives a feeling of timeless to the photo and show a mystery and depth not always present in a variety of colors.

The same group of horses in sepia.

image



I saw these horses in a pasture while Hubs and I were driving the backroads to Charlottetown, PEI. When there is a youngster it is amazing how the older horses circle around and watch that no one harms them. I’ve seen this behaviour with the buffalo. Like humans, they fiercely protect their young.


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6




The daily topics for MonoMad are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here

in case you need some extra inspiration for any particular day.

Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies





#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

!trdo && !witness-vote-check redheadpei

Congratulations @original.content, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @redheadpei!
@redheadpei got 0.20273400 TRDO & @original.content got 0.13515600 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

@redheadpei, these witnesses you have voted for have retired (or are running a zombie server):

cloh76.witness, derangedvisions, hr1, noblewitness, resteemable, sapphic


You have 0 witness votes left to use.

You are voting for: adsactly-witness, arcange, ausbitbank, blocktrades, busy.witness, c0ff33a, cervantes, cloh76.witness, curie, derangedvisions, enginewitty, good-karma, gtg, guiltyparties, hr1, mahdiyari, noblewitness, patrice, pharesim, qurator, resteemable, sapphic, someguy123, steemgigs, steemitboard, thekitchenfairy, themarkymark, therealwolf, timcliff, yabapmatt.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thanks for letting me know. I will adjust my votes to add you and new ones.
Appreciate the TRDO token.

@untersatz I will really appreciate it if you could also have a look at our witness list?
Blessings!

!witness-vote-check papilloncharity

@papilloncharity, these witnesses you have voted for have retired (or are running a zombie server):

noblewitness, robertdurst10


You have 16 witness votes left to use.

You are voting for: adsactly-witness, arcange, ats-witness, c-squared, curie, guiltyparties, helpie, lux-witness, noblewitness, ocd-witness, quochuy, qurator, robertdurst10, steemitboard.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Done 🙂 Looks like there is a potential free slot for @untersatz too 😇

Oh! But I have voted for @untersatz 2 days ago?
Are you sure it's not there?
Do you perhaps have a link where I can remove the 2 witnesses and if @untersatz is not in, that I can put you in again?

It's not there according to the report. Vote for us here: https://untersatz.steem.design

Thanks!

Not to worry!
I just removed the two retired witnesses and voted for you.
Please check if it's done this time.
Thank you!

I really like the photo of the horses with the sepia look

I really like the
Photo of the horses with
The sepia look

                 - angiemitchell


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks Angie. The horses were curious as why I was taking their photo. I love seeing the mares with their colts.

Those horses look so great Lady Jo.
Great shots here.
Blessings!

Thanks sir Stephen. They are fine looking horses.
Blessings!

Indeed and I think that we share a love for horses Lady Jo.
Blessings!

I prefer the monomad picture a lot more then the sepia. it looks so worn out which I find fascinating ^^

Thanks @adalger. I appreciate your observation on the monomad photo and happy you liked it. 😊

That is a gorgeous entry for the contest Jo!! Wishing you luck! 💞

Thanks Dee! Those horses looked so healthy and beautiful I had to take some photos. ♥️ 🐎

You're very welcome Jo!! I'm happy you stopped!! 💖

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 comments. Your next target is to reach 12000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I love the freedom of horses! It is always a pleasure to catch glimpses of them especially when there are foals in the midst of them.

You captured such a warm moment of life. And I especially love it in the mono!

Bravo, my friend! And good luck!

!tip .20

Thanks Denise and for your generosity . ♥️ Horses are magnificent creatures and do give the feeling of freedom...travelling the open range with their mane blowing in the wind.

I used to love riding on my Dad’s workhorses but they weren’t impressed. 😆 🐴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95