My entry for Monomad photography challenge

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

_DSC8523.JPG

Sculpture at Long Beach State University

#monomad By @brumest

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love it. For some reason it makes me think of Bosch, but I'm not exactly sure why. Not the same style, but it evokes the same response, in me at least.

It's pretty creepy!

An odd choice for a university. I would love to know the story behind it.

There are quite a few large scale sculptures around. It's not really so weird considering the 60's when it was probably done. This one i don't know anything about. Most of the others i know the story behind them. The 60's and into the 70's was great time to be in college. I went back in 1990. It was shit compared to those earlier days. Now i should say it was still great but without the wide open sense of possibilities there was back then. In fact most of the kids i met were super conservative, stiff and shitty in a sense. Luckily the art dept i was in was much better but the rest of them just wanted to get out and buy a mcmansion or some other crap. Whew... i can't write at all... and i'm pissed at all those assholes that were there now. They are probably all divorced and stupid now.

Looks like the art freak in me is having some flashbacks to being dismissed as a loser and an idiot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63