Monomad Photo Contest - Black Style

in #monomad6 years ago

A silky deep red rose becomes a dark grim silhouette when monochrome filter is applied. It's amazing how you can take off the vivid force from an object with a single click.
If red is life, passion, love...black is associated to mourning and sadness.
However, considering my positive nature, I would like to see this black rose as a symbol of elegance and good style. After all, Audrey Hepburn wrote fashion history with a black dress, right? 🙂

IMG_20180911_160959-01.jpeg
Huawei P8, f/2, 1/135 s, 3.79 mm, ISO100, Snapseed edited


Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

nice art.

follow me.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The beauty of a rose, even in black and white, remains perfect.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are so right. There is no such thing as ugly roses. 🙂

The filter seems to add a velvet effect to the rose. Looks amazing :)

I'm so happy you liked it. 🙂
The filter I applied (basically taking off the colors) has nothing to do with the velvet look of this rose. See for yourself, this is the original photo.

image

Ohhhh I see. It is one of those roses which already look like velvet. Gorgeous :)

I'm planning to plant some of these in my garden. I really love their texture and color. 🙂

By all means, do that. I am sure they will be lovely. I still try to figure out what agrees with the soil in my garden. Moved recently into an apartment with garden. Never did gardening before and the only plant which seems to agree with my efforts so far is basil. That grows like crazy ;)

If the basil grows so well, it means you have good soil and any plant will do.
I would suggest marigolds as they are not picky and they bloom the entire Summer until late in the Autumn. Plus, they are so beautiful and cheerful. 🙂

Thank you - I will keep that in mind for next season. By the way, I love marigold tea.

This is a very good tea, used for treating many diseases. You can make a very useful balm from this plant. It cures any damage to the skin very quickly.
And I just remembered another beautiful flower which grows pretty much everywhere: tagetes, marigold's sibling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01