Monomad challenge - End of the line

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry in the #monomad challenge by @brumest and curated at the @monochromes account. The go to place if you like mono photography. The one challenge I try to participate in as often as I can.

Old and new
rf8rmubsq7.jpg

Yesterday we went to Walibi Holland again for some roller coaster fun again, our last visit was a week and a half ago. This time we went with a nephew and niece who are also roller coaster lovers like us. And as their parents are not such trill seekers, we are the designated amusement park chaperons (and loving this role).
It was a great day yesterday with a nice 22 degrees Celsius and partly clouded so a great amusement park day. It was not to crowded and our longest wait ended up to be about 45 minutes for the newest roller coaster, Untamed. This coaster is a hybrid coaster as they named it, they used the base of the old wooden Robin Hood coaster and put a steel coaster on top, making it a "hybrid" coaster with some awesome turns and flips. See the above link for an on board view. This coaster is by far our favorite coaster at the moment, such a smooth ride with some great insane looking turns. This shot shows us a part of the old wooden tracks with an old cart on top, in the background you can see one of the amazing turns from the new coaster. The old cart is now used as a flower box in the beautiful garden surrounding the waiting area.

And a big shout out to the guys at @qurator for making me Qurator's SHOOTING STAR Of The Week! and to @goldendawne for curating me for this.

Have an amazing day!


Gear: Samsung galaxy S8
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 40% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

You got a 14.11% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tijntje! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

The picture gives a bit of a dark vibe :)

Thanks for the comment. Indeed I got a nice dark vibe with the untamed track in the background.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01