Monomad challenge - Rescue chopper

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry for today in the #monomadchallenge by @monochromes, a challenge in which I try to participate every day.

We where visiting my parents in law last week on there holiday address near the coast, where they stayed that week. After a nice bike ride, they rented e-bikes for us, we where enjoying some drinks before dinner as this chopper flew over multiple times.

hyfmaegk82.jpgFull shot

At first I thought it was a rescue chopper from the coastguard as we where near the coast and the beach season is starting. But after googling it's tail number I found out it's not a rescue chopper but a taxi chopper for the more fortunate people.



Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @tijntje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.
You made more than 900 comments. Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 34% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Help Support Artopium & ArtoLabs

I'm asking all my friends and supporters to consider downloading the new Brave Browser as way of helping me to raise capital for Artopium & ArtoLabs. This costs you absolutely nothing, but I get a referral reward if you use Brave. If you've enjoyed using @ArtTurtle please consider doing this. I wrote this very comprehensive article about this here:

https://steemit.com/brave/@artopium/support-artopium-using-brave-browser

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87