Monomad Challenge - rowan berries

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry for the monomad #challenge, created nby @brumest and curated under the @monochromes account. Check it out if you like monochrome photography. For today a little color left in my entry.

z5e3lvucmz.jpg Click on the image for a full version

Took this shot yesterday on my fungus photo shoot, see the result of that in my longer post from yesterday. As I was walking trough the forest I saw lots and lots of rowan berry bushes. I have seen quite some recipes lately what you can do with these berries and all say that you have to pick them wisely and leave enough food for the birds. Good point that they give this warning, on the other hand are they encourage people to go out and pick these berries. And when all people leave half of the berries hanging for the birds, after three people the birds will have no food left for the winter. My thought is leave these berries for the local wildlife or only pick them if a bush is loaded with berries. Don't pick the berries if you can see someone already picked from that bush.
Some recipes I found with the mention not to pick all the berries had such amounts of berries that I can hardly believe that they didn't strip some bushes of all the berries. But that's just a thought.

Have an amazing day!


Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikkon 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 VR
Edit: Lightroom


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.

I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Proud to be

bsch501xzu.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much @rossfletcher! Needed a splash this one.

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 31% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I was going to upload photos of berries but didn't think they were interesting enough. You've succeeded! Brill photo.

Thank you so much @ellenripley! Must say I spend some time on the edit for this shot. Full colour and full b&w made me go mweh on the shot. Doing a bit splashing with the colours made it interesting enough for this post. I made 5 shots from this Bush, all the other are deleted during the edit proces.

I delete so many. I don't mind a bit of editing if it saves a photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87