Monomad challenge - ruin church

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry for today in the #monomadchallenge by @monochromes, a challenge in which I try to participate every day.

For today a shot taken at the ruin church in Bergen in the Netherlands. This church was burned down back in 1574 during the 80-year war as a defense to hold back the Spanish. The church has been partially rebuild but most of the church is still a ruin which has become a state monument.

wwdacirleb.jpgFull shot

I have some more shots taken here so i will make a larger post on this monument with some more historical facts.


Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 VR
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much @esteemapp

Congratulations @tijntje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 37% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Help Support Artopium & ArtoLabs

I'm asking all my friends and supporters to consider downloading the new Brave Browser as way of helping me to raise capital for Artopium & ArtoLabs. This costs you absolutely nothing, but I get a referral reward if you use Brave. If you've enjoyed using @ArtTurtle please consider doing this. I wrote this very comprehensive article about this here:

https://steemit.com/brave/@artopium/support-artopium-using-brave-browser

Tha knyou so much @artturtle

Church looks good in monochrome.

Thank you. Will post some colour shots soon.

Nice church in Bergen.

Indeed a very nice church. Will do a post about it tomorrow.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is supported by $0.56 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95