MONOMAD - Ancient City

in #monomad6 years ago

The irony is that the volcano, which destroyed Pompeii and 3 other cities, as a result of the catastrophic eruption itself lost its former height and majestic appearance.

On the picture - view of the Vesuvius through the arch - one of the entrances to Forum at Pompeii. Taken on Jan 2018, during my last vacations.

IMGP2823-2.jpg

Camera: Pentax K-5; Lens: Pentax DA40 mm

If you like the photograph, you may also like my story with photographs of my visiting Pompei:
part 1, part 2 and part 3


@zirochka

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T18:34:03
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2737.56/3200.00
Total Photos: 230
Total comments: 237
Total contest wins: 25
And have also received a 3.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great picture, fabulous monument!

I remember seeing a show once which did a simulation of the Size of the mountain before and after the eruption, it destroyed so many but in effect destroyed itself as well

Oh yes, as I remember, it was twice as high and in general lost 2/3 of its ... volume. I think it looked fearsome

@zirochka YEah it did look fearsome, and it makes me wonder about one still active in NZ MT Tara Kai, they say its most likely volcano to erupt in NZ in the next 50 years, so many live around that O’neil it does go big as some predict it could be devastating

Eruption is always devastating .... but the funny thing is that my 1st thought was ... "next 50 years? i have to go there and see him untill he destroy himself". sounds crazy... :)

@zirochka not crazy at all, I went out of my way to see it again the last time I visited NZ :)

Дуже цікаве фото та інформація:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85